Innovative Technology For Trace Organic Analysis
Seach
TEL: +44 (0)1443 230 935
Mobile Menu

Webinar announcement – Enhancing the monitoring of semi-volatiles in air using TD–GC–MS

Friday, 4 December 2015 at 1:21:PM

By Maarten Spruyt, Borislav Lazarov and Marc Lor (VITO, Environmental Risk and Health Unit, Belgium)

Date: Wednesday 16 December, 2015 Time: 8 am PST / 11 am EST / 4 pm GMT / 5 pm CET

REGISTER FOR THIS WEBINAR>>

Separation Science LogoSeparation Science, in association with Markes International, offers you the exclusive chance to take part in an upcoming webinar that will focus on a novel approach to the sampling and analysis of SVOCs such as polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAHs), phthalates and flame retardants in air and product emissions.

What does it cover?

This webinar will focus on a novel approach to the sampling and analysis of SVOCs such as polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAHs), phthalates and flame retardants in air. The method uses pumped sampling of air onto sorbent-packed tubes, followed by analysis using thermal desorption–GC–MS. The presentation will also cover a comparison with standard methods and the suitability of this method for test chamber methods, and indoor & outdoor air quality assessments will be discussed.

What will you learn?

You will learn how a new thermal desorption–GC protocol tailored specifically for PAHs, phthalates and flame retardants offers considerable benefits over existing solvent-based extraction methods for detecting low levels of these hazardous pollutants in air. A key focus will be on achieving the low detection limits needed for these compounds while minimising the problems caused by collection of large sample volumes.

Who should attend?

Environmental chemists with an interest in urban/industrial air monitoring, and specifically those currently using US EPA Method TO-13A for PAH analysis or standard SVOC reference methods such as ISO 12884 and EN ISO 16000-13.

REGISTER FOR THIS WEBINAR>>

 

UK
UK
Markes International Ltd
Gwaun Elai Medi-Science Campus
Llantrisant
RCT, CF72 8XL
UK
Tel: +44 (0)1443 230935
Germany
Germany
Markes International GmbH
Bieberer Straße 1-7
63065 Offenbach am Main
Germany
 
Tel: +49 (0)69 6681089-10
USA (West)
USA
Markes International, Inc.
2355 Gold Meadow Way
Gold River, Sacramento
California 95670
USA
Tel: +1 866-483-5684 (toll-free)
China
China
Markes Instruments (Shanghai) Co., Ltd
No. 1 Building, No. 7 Guiqing Road
Xuhui District
Shanghai 200233
P.R. China
Tel: +86 21 5465 1216
Part of Schauenburg International
Top

Hello, how can we help you today?